I was surprised by the recent announcement that the group of Schengen countries had enlarged by nine new members: Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia and the Czech Republic. What this means is borderless travel for 24 countries throughout Europe (and 400 million citizens), including Greece. Country hopping just became easier.

The ground floor of the New Acropolis Museum is now open to the public for two hours daily running through the Easter holiday, it was announced recently.

The founding of a Greece-Turkey Business Council was announced on in Athens by the Federation of Greek Industries (SEB) and Turkey's Foreign Economic Relations Board (DEIK). The target of the Council is to boost bilateral trade and collaboration between the two business communities in the regions of Southeastern Europe and in the Black Sea countries.

I have discovered another couple books about expats living on a Greek island.


Post a Comment

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Facebook me!


Globe of Blogs

Travel Blog Directory

Instant Free Web Site Submission